Comparison of benefits in different types of MLTC plans

The New York State Department of Health made a table that compares the benefit packages of the different types of MLTC in New York.

There are four different types of MLTC plan available to people with Medicare and Medicaid in New York:

  • FIDA
  • Medicaid MLTC
  • MAP
  • PACE

The first page of this table provides an overview of the benefits of the FIDA program.

The second page provides a general comparison of the different plan types, showing which include Medicare benefits, waiver services, behavioral health services, and different types of care management.

The rest of the pages focus on particular services and supports, most of which are usually only available through special waiver programs.  FIDA (and sometimes PACE) covers these special services, designed to help people with disabilities and older adults live in their own homes instead of medical facilities.

Plan Benefits Comparison Table (English)

Comparación de FIDA con los programas MLTC, PACE y MAP (Spanish)

Translations :

Downloads :

No downloads.